My Love

My heart is overflowing,

Anticipating yet,

For I have fallen so in love

With someone I’ve not met.

He’s much like me in many ways

With books and walks and wine,

And I’ve waiting for so long

Just to call him mine.

The day will come when we meet

And he’ll take my hand;

Love will grow and lives will build

Just as God had planned.

Until that day arrives

Lord, help me be at rest,

While my heart is dreaming,

Waiting for God’s best.

(c) Dec. 2009, Robin Lawrimore

There are many single Christian women out there praying for the right man, God’s choice, with whom they can become a “blessed alliance” in serving Jesus.  May God’s Kingdom come, His will be done on earth for those the Lord would bring together!  This poem is dedicated to those who will serve the Kingdom together in the days to come. Amen.

Leave a Comment

