I’m the One

I’m the one who cannot see Your abundance before me

I’m the one who cannot hear words of peace to calm my fear

I’m the one who cannot rest – help me know that I am blessed

I’m the one who cannot feel – please don’t leave me here unhealed

~

Come to me, Come to me!  Don’t leave me where I am

Come to me, Come to me!  Hold me tightly in your hand

Come to me, Come to me!  Don’t leave me here alone

Come to me, Come to me!  I draw near to Your throne

~

Heal my sight and heal my mind, heal my spirit, You are kind

Pick me up and move me on.  I was never here alone.

~

(c) March 2010, Robin Lawrimore

There are times in life when the waves about our feet have become tsunami’s and we are so knocked down that all we can see is what is going on around us.  All we can do is to call out to God – sometimes without words.  If we reach out to Him in desperation, pouring out our emotions to Him, and refuse to let go of God, we will find that He was there all the time.  If you are His child, you never go through anything alone.

Ref: Job 42:5, Psalm 69, John 19:30, John 20:19-21

One thought on “I’m the One

Leave a Comment

