Sunrise Walk

I walk where sand and sea both meet

And waves come up and kiss my feet

There was a woman long ago

Who kissed my Savior’s feet just so.

I walk where sand and sea combine

And think about this life of mine

I hope to Him that I can give

In return a life well lived.

I walk where sand and sea obtain

My footprints that all look the same

And know that others follow me

In Jesus’ steps beside the sea.

I walk where sand and sea reflect

The love of God I can’t reject

And in my smallness I receive

All the love I’ll ever need.

*Dedicated to Sandy Nicholson

(c) Robin Lawrimore, 2010, all rights reserved

4 thoughts on “Sunrise Walk

  1. Sandy Crider Nicholson

    Robin,

    We are truly blessed to have the Lord walking with us. I am truly blessed (double) to have “you” walking with me. The next time I am at the beach and walking barefooted I will remember this poem and imagine our LORD walking with me.

    Love Ya…..

    Like

Leave a Comment

