Psalm 45:1

Amazing grace has given sound to what had quieted me.

Voice once lost, again was found, was mute, but now it speaks.

T’was grace that helped my heart to sing, and grace my words did move.

T’was grace that freed the words in me, God’s grace my life did prove.

For all the trials I have seen, My Savior paid the cost.

He never left me where I was to be forever lost.

Because of all my life has been, and with a pen in hand,

I write about a Heavenly love so others understand.

“My heart is overflowing with a good theme.  I recite my composition concerning the King.  My tongue is the pen of a ready writer.”  Psalm 45:1

(c) Robin Lawrimore, 2011

Leave a Comment

