Dear Time,

You are filled to the brim.  Every minute, every hour, contains fullness much like pregnancy coming to term, then to begin again tomorrow.

While it may seem that you, Time, are poured into by others, I sometimes forget that it is I who attempt to over-fill you.

I choose how to spend what some call the most valuable commodity and sometimes with regret.  And other turns of the clock are used with wisdom where steps fall with peace.

When you over-flow with long lists and motion, the morning sun rises entirely too soon.  For if I do not rest on one day, it is required in the next.

When I share more of you than I should, its like not having enough food to go around.  For most will take that heaping serving spoon not realizing it’s the last.

When joy fills the heart and smiles are bouncing off the walls, you spread wings and take flight – when I’d rather you’d walk, making these moments last.

Ultimately I find that when submerged in thanksgiving, I stand in every moment to see what it holds, trusting the Hand of the One who created you, knowing that even when lost, you can be cleansed and redeemed.

You, Time, are the framework of created things, the backdrop.  May I move with the artistry of the One whose Hand holds the brush, and walk with wisdom to flow Kingdom color onto my life canvas while it is today.

Thanking the One,

Robin

“To everything there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven.”  ~Ecclesiates 3:1

(c) Robin Lawrimore, 2011

One thought on “Dear Time,

Leave a Comment

