Another Morning

Sun not yet visible
Lights up the backs of trees
Silhouetted on barely blue sky…
Sun approaching like a visitor carrying a lantern,
Approaching step by step.

Announcements of birds echo and carry out over yards —
“Wake up! It’s here! A newly created day! It holds promise and security for the King is here!”

I sip from my hot cup in wonder. Will I live the grander epic, will I step out into the unknown?
Yes, because the Author of the day is my Friend, my King.

He and I write my story together.

(c) Robin Lawrimore, June 2012  ~~ For Eileen on her birthday.

2 thoughts on “Another Morning

Leave a Comment

