Packed & Ready for Fullest Life

girl with luggageLive life to the fullest today! For me, that means stepping forward into things God has asked me to trust Him in, asking for prayer when I need it, and refusing to let fear or worry distract me. I can say to those voices, “Thanks for letting me know that, but I’m going this way instead.”

Is His way perfectly certain, safe, and predictable?  Heaven’s no!  But He is good and always has my best at heart. In the walking out of our journey here, I come to know Him – if I choose to lock eyes with that Lion of Judah, that Lamb of the cross.  I am safe in His love and nothing can separate me from His heart.  Not situations, not worry, not sickness, not even death.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make straight your paths” (Proverbs 3:5-6).

Father, I recognize my very real need of You today and every day. Help me walk closer than ever…in Your very shadow, under your wings, so close that I feel the feathers…Father, help me understand your heart for me is compassion and love and forgiveness. ♥  Help me see you more for who you really are – all-powerful, Creator, King, my healer and sweet friend. Help me go forward wherever you lead, knowing you will make my paths straight.

You’re a good Dad and I love you.

(c) Robin Lawrimore, April 30, 2013

7 thoughts on “Packed & Ready for Fullest Life

Leave a Comment

