There is No Fear Here

Hello all!

Thank you for your patience with me…with my absence of words here.  There have been many words in the air around me.  I am getting married and moving and some things will be in storage and some things will go with me and some things will go to others and all things are from the Giver of All that is Good.  I am learning to rest in that!

suitcase girlTrying to pack and arrange and wonder and rest in Him all at the same time is a joyous challenge.  The thought of leaving the parents who raised me…again…is pulling at my heart.  My Mom and Dad have received me wonderfully these past 3 1/2 years, just as they received me when I was born to them way back in 1960.  I left in 1978 never thinking I’d live with them again, but found myself here in late May 2010, just a month before my 50th birthday.  The generosity of who they are and all they have done for me is self-evident.  I am touched beyond words with the love of my parents.  And I’ve been changed oh so much.  My Mom has become a best friend who laughs and listens and thankfully creates laughter, and my Dad – a quiet, supportive, always-glad-for-me man, even though he can’t walk far on his own, is always glad that I can.

And I have walked straight into the arms of a man I’ve prayed and hoped and waited for – not knowing who he was until last year.  I can say that “I have found the one my heart loves” (Song of Solomon 3:4).  I am getting married.

{It is a blessing to be able to receive love.}

It’s a blessing to be able to relax, be real, let God heal, confess, be honest, make mistakes, be loud, be quiet, and all is received as normal.  There is no fear here.  I wondered many times if I’d ever be able to say that.  There is no fear here.

Jeff and Robin at the beach July 2013 002I’ve found the secret to being.  I’ve found the secret to moving.  It’s just the simple act of being still with God.  With Jesus having stood in the gap, and with a loving Father who gave the Holy Spirit, I. can. be. me.  And the more I am healed from all those things we all have happen to us, the more I am able to receive – from God, and from these wonderful parents, my amazing daughters who are glad in heart, and from this amazing man who prays for me, who wants to take care of me, who loves me unconditionally, who hears my words here and listens as long as I need to talk.

And we plan, and we clean fish, and search for shells, take naps, and we watch Marty Stuart on Sunday mornings before church.  And I truly live amazed at the power of God to provide, and the love of God that still and even more amazes my heart daily.  Simplicity.

Trust (lean on, rely on, and be confident) in the Lord and do good; so shall you dwell in the land and feed surely on His faithfulness, and truly you shall be fed.

Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.

Commit your way to the Lord [roll and repose each care of your load on Him]; trust (lean on, rely on, and be confident) also in Him and He will bring it to pass.      (Psalm 37 AMP)

The secret petitions of my heart have not only been met by Him, but revealed to me!  I’ve leaned hard on this promise and have experienced it time and again.  It is certain.  And I can be confident in Him and His love for me.  God. is. good.  There is none like Him, and only in Him will I find the promised joy.  And so I give thanks for all He is doing and has done.

isaiah 30 21Celebrate!  I’ll write more soon!  Much love and many thanks!  I bless you with the abundant love of the Lord Jesus Christ.  His grace is more than enough.

(c) Robin Lawrimore, October 21, 2013

12 thoughts on “There is No Fear Here

  1. Barbara Travelstead

    It gives me peace to see you are so happy and at peace. I’m proud of you. You’re the best! So thankful for the man who loves my sister so dearly.

    Like

  2. MICHAEL J GRADY

    Dear Robin, Haven’t written you for sooo long. Maybe this can be a marriage blessing to you from me. Let’s see what unfolds.

    It’s great to hear your heart beating in rhythm with your beloved. Your true voice is evident and full-bodied as you write. May you and Jeff continue in this vein as you enter life’s routines…..allowing the Divine to bubble up, turning ordinary moments into eternal gems.

    May you daily thirst and drink the new wine of discovery, never settling for who you were a week, a month, or a year ago. When disagreements arise, I pray for wisdom and graceful words to build a bridge of unity once more.

    Most of all, I pray the refined gold of earlier trials will serve as a protective hedge against anything less than the beauty of His plans for you.

    Love you, Rolie

    Date: Tue, 22 Oct 2013 03:28:34 +0000 To: mjgradyqc@msn.com

    Like

Leave a Comment

