Fear vs. Power, Love & Sound Mind

When I look back over my life at the choice points that, in the rear view mirror, were significant crossroads, I can see where I chose to either listen to Fear or to walk in the personal power, love, and soundness of mind that God gave me.

2 Timothy 1:7 says that God has not given us a spirit of fear, but one of power, love, and a sound mind.

These seem to be the 2 sides of a scale. If I focus on my fears, that side weighs heavier and pulls me down.

If I focus on God and what He so graciously gives to me in individual power, the ability to act in love, and the sound mind and self discipline that comes from good choices, then that side of the scale is heavier.

That kind of “heavy” doesn’t press me down, but builds me up!

Where are your thoughts today? We make over 3,000 choices a day. Stop and notice when faced with a decision, and if ungodly fear is standing in your path, tell it to move over, and keep going with your eyes on a very big God and His power, love, and sound mind that guides your life in peace.

Grace & Peace,
Robin
Fear vs. Power, Love & Sound Mind

Leave a Comment

