Protection – a video post

Protection

I was asked recently to speak on protection for the inspiration moment on Value TV.  Whether you are concerned about self-protection or the safety of those you love, remember that our words transmit either fear or faith.  Focus on what increases your faith.  Peace will follow.  And if you need to take certain steps for protection, it’s OK to take them.

I have a friend who joined the Army several years ago. Before he was deployed to Afghanistan, I asked God to lead me in praying for his safety.  I heard the Lord speak into my spirit something I’ll never forget.  He said, “You realize that it doesn’t take any more effort on my part to protect him there as it does you here, right?”  God got bigger to me that day, and that young man returned safely.  The song says, “His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me!”

Grace & peace,

Robin

(c) Sozo Life & Leadership, September 2014

2 thoughts on “Protection – a video post

Leave a Comment

