My New Banner {His banner over me is still the same!}

As part of writing and teaching about the identity, value, and purpose of individuals and encouraging others to live their best God-created life, I keep adding tools to enhance my teaching. One item I’ve wanted for a while was delivered last week. My banner that will be displayed at the entrance to workshops says,

Welcome! You are amazing. You have a one-of-a-kind identity, immeasurable value, and unique life purpose. You are precious in God’s eyes. Search out your potential and become equipped and empowered to live the one life God designed just for you. Your like makes a difference. “With God, nothing is impossible.” Luke 1:37

2015-06-16 09.43.00

Song of Solomon 2:4 says “His banner over me is love” and that banner flies over my life. To really embrace what my new banner says, and to fully believe what God’s banner says, I have to look at it, focus on it, read it aloud, and receive it into the crux of who I am. Believing what God says about me is always like a building project. I must trust the Master Architect to know when to remove certain elements and when to add others, in order to achieve the full design and beauty of what was first His idea.

To communicate well God’s definition of who we are is my message and it works wherever I am asked to speak – The United Way Biggest Loser Event, Women’s Sunday, Lighthouse Ministries, Women’s Abuse Preventive Care, the Federal Prison for Women – anywhere there are people who need to know how much they are accepted, forgiven, and loved!

He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me was love [for love waved as a protecting and comforting banner over my head when I was near him]. Song of Solomon 2:4 Amplified Bible

There’s Loads of Grace,

Robin

From the desk by the window where my heart opens like the morning sky to receive more love from God. May that love wave over me all my days.

(c) Robin L. Lewis, Sozo Life & Leadership, LLC, June 16, 2015

banner, books, coffee cup

Want more? I believe that when you invest in people, you secure the future of your organization. By encouraging their unique identity, value, and purpose, individuals are motivated to live positive, influential lives personally and professionally.  When you give opportunity for others with you to grow, they will give back to you, for when an individual comes to know the value of what they bring, they want to invest themselves where they are called to be.

I am a professional speaker, writer, and certified life coach building with the power of encouragement! Talks, workshops, and conferences are available on a variety of topics. The easy way to get more info: (843) 319-5390 or robinlewiswords@gmail.com. Make it a great day!

Leave a Comment

