Believing Who I Already Am

1517552_10153857829467806_9010001522850975457_n(5)This re-post from February 2012 is by Rebecca Digrugilliers, wife to Aaron, homeschool mom of 5 girls, mother to 2 glory babies in heaven, worship leader, and gifted writer, a young woman learning her true identity as a daughter of God. (And she happens to be my daughter, too.)  Her words come from the secret place time.  Be blessed…
Let your roots grow down into Him, and let your lives be built on Him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.  For in Christ lives all the fullness of God in a human body. So you also are complete through your union with Christ…Colossians 2:7,9,10a
IN [this] freedom Christ has made us free[and completely liberated us]; stand fast then, and do not be hampered and held ensnared and submit again to a yoke of slavery [which you have once put off].
Galatians 5:1 [AMP]
The sound of “The Invitation” chimes in the dark.  Snooze pressed.  Sound again.  “Just a few more minutes…”  You wait patiently for me to arrive for our date, our romance.  A romance of blood and scars and crowns, of forgiveness extended, redemption, freedom; a romance of roots extending deep down, and heartstrings flying and pulling tighter.
Warm blankets being thrown off affirm early morning resolve.  Sharp cold on my skin.  We need to to reseal that window.  Climbing over sound husband, breathing deep and slow.  First, my toes, then balls of feet and heels touch the floor.  Sharp cold on my skin again, and yet…  Feet land in freedom already won, offered and received.  Feet land in liberation of self and religion.  Feet land in completeness.  Decision made, though later than we agreed, I rise to find You still waiting in Our Quiet Place, not asking where I’ve been but just welcoming and glad.
woman reading by windowSome days that resounding Truth finds its way up from my foundation to the depths of me, in spirit and mind.  Other days that Truth is forgotten for a while as I attempt to wrap myself back up in slavery of old mind and heart and belief [that which I have already put off], taking for granted the freedom and relationship that He paid so dearly for.
Every moment, every day is the day for me to be (not just feel) satisfied and full.  Through Christ the war over and against my flesh is already won. Through Jesus, my dearest friend, I am brand new and fresh.  Every.  Day.  🙂
Today, this moment, I acknowledge the heaven You have for me to dive into…and I will for You are an endless ocean, a bottomless sea.
You can find Rebecca’s blog at http://www.frommymountainview.com/.
(c) Robin L. Lewis, Sozo Life & Leadership, LLC,  May 11, 2016 (Reposted from February 2012)
One thought on “Believing Who I Already Am

  1. Grandmom

    I sit and stare, remembering when you entered this world. I have watched you grow and mature into who you are today and I am so thankful for who you are. It is so humbling to see you use your “God gifts” at such a young age and to use them so effectively. What your children must be absorbing from you and Aaron makes my heart sing.I do love the 5 of you so much! Grandmom

    Like

Leave a Comment

