Dear Spirit in Me,

woman in prayer

You have been renewed by God’s own Spirit and have full access to Him.

You have a voice unlike my physical voice and I want to hear every syllable you are saying.

You hear directly from the Father as if you were in the throne room with Him.

Can you help my soul to be stilled and quieted within me as I learn to hear and see You?

Can you calm my fears and help me understand your language of love?

Can you tell me again who I am, the woman Father created me to be, the brave lioness, the soaring bird, the deeply rooted mountain, and the playful sea?

Can you help remove all the labels the world and even the church has placed on me? One who can’t succeed, one who is limited, one afraid to try, one who should know her place, one relegated to back benches, one whose voice has been squelched into silence, one who will never be a mother, one who will never write a book, one who will be diseased, one whose music goes unwritten, one who will never know love, one who is bound suffer in isolation, one who must settle and be thankful for less than the story You’ve written for me – those labels.

Can you tame my soul of its anger, depression, and fear, and heal its wounds?

Can you heal me and free me in such a way that I am forever liberated into the Spirit of the Father’s limitless love?

Lord, You are the One I seek and you say that if I seek You, I will find You.

You are the One my heart is desperate to know and love.

Can You help me hold a little more of that love today as Your Light quietly walks across the floor of my heart and shines, warming the old boards until they glow?

I’m inviting You to take over, consume, saturate, and overflow my very life with the very life of the Father.

Do, come in! And bring Joy & Peace with You!

Lots of love to you the reader,

Robin

From the desk by the window, listening for Him, on the longest day of the year.

(c) Robin L. Lewis, Sozo Life & Leadership, LLC – June 21, 2016

2016-05-25 13.20.43

Let your heart speak out what it needs to say, and even if you don’t like it, appreciate every word. Then ask the Lord to fill it more with Himself, more of His loving, sweet Spirit in you. It will be OK. You will be OK – if you keep seeking Him.

For more on Life Coaching for Women or booking me to speak, just reach out! I’d love to hear from you and listen to your story.

Robin – robinlewiswords@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Dear Spirit in Me,

  1. Nancy z

    Robin
    This is so perfect. Such a deepening of the soul and I pray as others read this – they too are open to receive. surrendering to His love and being filled like they have ever known. I will keep rereading this for many days. Thanks.

    Like

    • Robin L. Lewis

      Thank you, Nancy! Deep calls unto deep and as we let Him have more Lordship over us, we get the blessing of going deeper in Him! I’m happy it was a blessing to you. Feel free to share! ~Robin

      Like

  2. Jimmy Chinnes

    Show me a person that never has fear or feels depressed and I’ll show you a log not a human.
    Fear makes you work harder or cave in. Remember you fought to get this far. Keep up the good fight. Great words oh fearless one.
    Thank You!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robin L. Lewis

      Oh, Delores, my new friend! I’m so happy! The Lord has you in a beautiful (while maybe uncomfortable) transition and He is truly leading you forward! Prayers of joy and peace to you! ~Robin

      Like

Leave a Comment

